Early Preview: Sneak Peak of the SEO Book Training Program

Feb 16th

So I am beta testing setting up the SEO Book community and training program. A couple issues have come up so far, but generally stuff is looking pretty good. I am still working on fixing a couple details, but to get a preview of the training part you can go here. I am hoping to do an official launch in the coming week unless something major comes up.

As time passes I intend to make the training program richer and deeper and add lots of videos and other content to it. But you can kinda think of the online training program as being a high quality editorially controlled Wikipedia of SEO information, complete with an interactive community forum. :)

Published: February 16, 2008

New to the site? Join for Free and get over $300 of free SEO software.

Once you set up your free account you can comment on our blog, and you are eligible to receive our search engine success SEO newsletter.

Already have an account? Login to share your opinions.

Comments

February 16, 2008 - 10:59am

Nice work Aaron - lots of great info. Must have been quite an undertaking.

February 16, 2008 - 12:05pm

Well the basis for starting it was months of notes and then SEO Book. And then formatting it and writing it took a couple months.

February 16, 2008 - 11:50am

This is VERY cool...

Having a forum is a great idea. I'm tired of WMW editing my links to your articles. :)

Great work. Sign me up!

February 16, 2008 - 12:05pm

Thanks for the vote of confidence. I hope to launch it pretty soon. :)

February 16, 2008 - 12:48pm

Very cool, I actually stumbled upon it last night when I did a site search for something. Looks like there is going to be some great info there..

February 16, 2008 - 12:52pm

Top work Aaron! Y
our commitment and dedication to the cause knows no bounds and all your effort is truly appreciated. =))

February 16, 2008 - 2:13pm

Just wanted to say what Aaron's set up in the training program is really great and the forum is going to be extremely popular. Time for a new hub.

February 16, 2008 - 3:02pm

digging it so far
when I'm in community or training, can you put a link back to the tld somewhere?

February 16, 2008 - 5:16pm

Yes... was trying to figure out how to do that just a few minutes ago. :)

February 16, 2008 - 4:07pm

Looking forward to it!

February 16, 2008 - 4:23pm

aaron,

when i try to go to the community i get an error that says i do not have sufficient privelages. I am a registered member of seobook, but not a customer who purchased the book - is this the reason or is your community simply not launched yet?

i will be paying for your new subscription service, just curious if I encountered a bug.

thx,

shawn

February 17, 2008 - 12:04am

Hey Aaron - I am getting the same error message in the community forum. What do I need to do?

February 17, 2008 - 12:11am

The community forum is only for paid members...I have not publicly launched that part yet.

February 16, 2008 - 4:42pm

Shawn, I believe the community section as well as certain parts of the training modules are limited to paid membership to the Training Program. But yeah, I get the message too, I will be sure to resolve that for myself on April 15th.

February 16, 2008 - 5:15pm

The community forums and training articles are most of basis for the training program. I might add more stuff in over time too.

February 16, 2008 - 6:50pm

Thanks for helping promoting know-how in SEO.
Maybe keyworddiscovery.com and other players will sponsor parts of it once the traffic gets going :)

February 16, 2008 - 8:09pm

I doubt I will have sponsors in the paid part of the site, due to conflict of interests they bring. I am going to set the price point high enough that I don't need to upsell and get affiliate commissions and maximize everything else.

February 16, 2008 - 7:41pm

As an owner of seobook and an AW convertee, I'm looking forward to this latest addition to the range of services.

Would just like to ask Aaron, why aren't you collecting prospective customers details (inform me when ready) rather than showing a 'coming soon' page?

February 16, 2008 - 8:07pm

I really just got going on launching everything. I feel the conversions will come if people want to. I might lose a few hundred dollars or a few thousand dollars by not collecting info, but I am trying to get everything in the background up to speed. To me that is the more important piece...making sure stuff works. :)

February 16, 2008 - 8:46pm

sure, well good luck with it mate. Although I've a feeling luck's not required :)

February 16, 2008 - 8:57pm

Seriously, I have no idea how you find the time and drive to work as much as you do Aaron. I need just a fraction of your dedication. The fact you haven't chosen to spend that time doing affiliate marketing, arb or something similar that I know you could have made millions in shows a lot about your character. This new training program looks awesome and I'm sure it will do well. :)

February 16, 2008 - 9:11pm

Thanks Shawn. Please shoot me an email or IM...there is a question I have been meaning to ask you. :)

February 16, 2008 - 11:30pm

Whoa! You're on fire. That was fast. I mean from the survey to implementation.

I got exactly what I wanted when I filled out the survey. A course like teaching sells on SEO.

Great work Aaron. I think I will enroll.

February 16, 2008 - 11:47pm

Thanks for filling out the survey. :)

February 17, 2008 - 12:26pm

Great stuff, Aaron!

I am now an honorary student. I am the SEO grasshopper. :)

Teach me! :)

Now back to Guitar Hero!

February 17, 2008 - 5:47pm

Hello Aaron,
This seems to be the answer to your idea when we spoke in Dan T, Pro coaching for seo's class a while back. Great stuff keep up the good work, we always need up-to-date quality training courses.

February 17, 2008 - 7:06pm

Blimey Aaron

How on Earth do you manage to produce so much useful content?

I'm sure there must be at least two of you or are you in fact the Wall triplets, or quads?

Brilliant work. Hope the forum starts singing soon.

Best wishes

DAK

February 17, 2008 - 10:15pm

Hi Dave
I am a quick thinking machine. Thanks for the kind words :)

February 17, 2008 - 7:39pm

Whats the new program going to run?

February 17, 2008 - 10:16pm

A hybrid of drupal and vbulletin.

February 17, 2008 - 9:16pm

what blog module do you use? is this the standard one?

February 17, 2008 - 10:17pm

I use many modules...though most of them you can not see publicly from this part of the site.

This part of the site shows the autoresponder module, as well as a custom ad include on some posts. It is a custom theme as well.

February 18, 2008 - 3:28am

Great effort Aaron this looks good and may just be enough for me to convince my employer to pay for a subscription.

The community will be a good resource i'm sure, just make sure to keep it moderated enough, we don't want another forum falling as fast as DP.

February 18, 2008 - 10:45am

Hey Aaron, that's an awesome initiative!
I can't wait to learn more, i just hope that the membership price is not too high :)
I've already started to spread the word between collegues :)

February 18, 2008 - 4:20pm

Hi Aaron, it's certainly great news to have this resource available from one of the most respected experts in the field. I would like to ask a question though, since I work as the in house SEO for a large website (400,000+ pages) would there be a lot of advanced SEO knowledge? or will it be more focused towards basic SEO?

Thanks.

February 18, 2008 - 5:12pm

I think I try to cover both. But it really depends on what you consider what. I think it is more advanced than anything else out on the market right now though.

February 18, 2008 - 8:13pm

That's great, am looking forward to the official launch!

February 18, 2008 - 8:20pm

I did just officially launch it. :)

New to the site? Join for Free and get over $300 of free SEO software.

Once you set up your free account you can comment on our blog, and you are eligible to receive our search engine success SEO newsletter.

Already have an account? Login to share your opinions.

  • Over 100 training modules, covering topics like: keyword research, link building, site architecture, website monetization, pay per click ads, tracking results, and more.
  • An exclusive interactive community forum
  • Members only videos and tools
  • Additional bonuses - like data spreadsheets, and money saving tips
We love our customers, but more importantly

Our customers love us!






    Email Address
    Pick a Username
    Yes, please send me "7 Days to SEO Success" mini-course (a $57 value) for free.

    Learn More

    We value your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address.